A Grateful Thanksgiving

Happy Thanksgiving!

Today is one of my favorite days of the year. Thanksgiving is a time to reflect and to celebrate what you are grateful for. I use this day to think about how I have gotten to where I am today, and how incredibly lucky and fortunate I am.

I am thankful for my loved ones. My family and my boyfriend are my greatest support system. They encourage me to follow my dreams and support me in whatever endeavors I embark upon.

I am thankful for my job. Lockheed is an incredible company to work for and I love my job. I am also grateful that I get to wake up and go to a job that I truly enjoy and make enough money to support myself.

I am grateful to live in a nation that cherishes freedom and independence. I am thankful for friends. I am thankful for my dog. I am also grateful for good books and sunshine.

What are you thankful for this holiday season? Hope you all have a wonderful day!

Leave a comment